chi-logo-k1

NEW * NEW * NEW
 Workshop @ CHI2001
 Distributed and 
 Disappearing User

 Interfaces
 in Ubiquitous Computing

 Home
 Call (Closed)
 Program
 Participants
 Presentations
 Proceedings
 Organization
 Photos

TecO,
University of Karlsruhe

 Presentations

Workshop on ‘Situated Interaction in Ubiquitous Computing’ at CHI 2000, 3rd of April 2000

Benjamin Bostwick, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Innovative User Interfaces that use Mobile Devices at the Same Time as PCs
bb46@andrew.cmu.edu

Keith Cheverst, Lancaster University, UK
Using Context as a Crystal Ball: Rewards and Pitfalls
kc@comp.lancs.ac.uk

Peter Coschurba, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Methaphors for Context-Aware Information Access
Peter.Coschurba@informatik.uni-stuttgart.de

Sara Eriksen, University of Karlskrona/Ronneby, Sweden
On the Multifariousness of Situated Interaction in Ubiquitous Computing
ser@mailix.ide.hk-r.se

Andrew Fano, Andersen Consulting, USA
What are a Location s File and Edit Menus?
afano@cstar.ac.com

Jason Hong,University of California at Berkeley, USA
A Context / Communication Information Agent
jasonh@cs.berkeley.edu

Patrizia Marti, University of Siena, Italy
Situated Interaction in Art Settings
marti@lettere.media.unisi.it

Irene Mavrommati, Computer Technology Institute, Greece
Position paper regarding situated interaction in ubiquitous computing
irene.mavrommati@cti.gr

Joseph F. McCarthy, Andersen Consulting, USA
Active Environments:Sensing and Responding to Groups of People
mccarthy@cstar.ac.com

Thomas Pederson, Umeå University, Sweden
Magic Touch: A Simple Object Location Tracking System Enabling the Development of Physical-Virtual Artefactsin Office Environments
top@cs.umu.se

Kristof Van Laerhoven, Starlab, Belgium
Teaching Context to Applications
kristof@starlab.net

[Home] [Call (Closed)] [Program] [Participants] [Presentations] [Proceedings] [Organization] [Photos]